Argory House

You are here Home  > Heritage >  Argory House
Item image

Built in the 1820s, this handsome Irish gentry house is surrounded by its 320-acre wooded riverside estate. The former home of the MacGeough Bond family, a tour of this Neo-classical masterpiece reveals it is unchanged since 1900. Outside there are sweeping vistas, superb spring bulbs, scenic walks and fascinating courtyard displays. A second-hand bookshop, adventure playground and the Courtyard Coffee Shop. A number of events take place at The Argory throughout the year including Scrufts Dog Show, Vintage Rally, Santa’s Grotto and Christmas Fair. Admission to house by guided tour (last admission one hour before closing). The venue and grounds is fairly accessible to people with disabilities, with the exception of the first floor of the House. Concessions apply. Opening hours: Grounds Generally Daily from 10.000am to at least 4.00pm House Admission by guided tour (timed tickets only Рlast admission one hour before closing) Please check the Argory House Website for up to dates and times.

Our address

144 Derrycaw Rd, Moy, BT71 6NA
028 8778 4753